NCERT Solutions for Class 10 Civics Chapter 1 Power Sharing

There are different forms of power-sharing in modern democracies. There is Horizontal distribution of power, the federal division of power, Community government and Power-sharing between political parties, pressure groups and movements. This system of power-sharing allows the government to share its responsibilities and powers among different levels. In India, legislature, executive and judiciary are different organs who share powers to run the government in one way or the other. Students will be introduced to various forms of power-sharing with examples of Sri Lanka, Belgium and more.