Home   ICSE

ICSE Class 8 Physics Syllabus

Physics is the branch of science which deals with matter and its relation to energy. Galileo has been called the "father of modern observational astronomy", the "father of modern physics", the "father of science", and "the father of modern science". It involves the study of physical and natural phenomena around us. Physics as a subject is divided into six broad branches as Mechanics, Geometrical Optics, Electricity and magnetism, Thermodynamics, Atomic Physics and Waves. Physics is used to describe the physical universe around us, and to predict how it will behave. Physics is the science concerned with the discovery and characterization of the universal laws which govern matter, movement and forces, and space and time, and other features of the natural world.

Sl. No. Physics Syllabus
1 . Matter
2 . Physical Quantities and Measurement
3 . Force and Pressure
4 . Energy
5 . Light Energy
6 . Heat Transfer
7 . Sound
8 . Electricity